South Metro Denver Chamber announces 2019-2020 officers, directors


The South Metro Denver Chamber (SMDC) is proud to announce newly elected officers and members of its 2019-2020 Board of Directors. New board members and officers will oversee and implement strategies to further the SMDC’s commitment to the prosperity of south metro businesses and a spirit of responsive and thoughtful community development.

“We are extremely excited about our newly elected Board of Directors,” said SMDC President/CEO Robert Golden. “Not only will they maintain the initiatives our previous Board successfully executed, I’m confident they’ll also provide the kind of innovative vision to best represent our members as the business landscape in the south metro region continues to evolve.”

Lockheed Martin Government Relations Director Christie Lee will serve as Board Chair in the new year, replacing outgoing Chair Andrew Graham. Graham’s term ended August 31 and will now serve as Past Chair.

In addition to Lee’s appointment, Brett Anderson of Colorado State University will serve as First Vice Chair, and Charlie Kercheval of Alpine Bank was appointed as Chair of the SMDC Economic Development Group. Other new members on the SMDC Board of Directors are:

Hallie Woods of the Medical Center of Aurora

Spencer Way of Littleton Adventist Hospital

Brett Stone of Gates Corporation

Geoff Blue of Klenda Gessler Blue

Dan Metzger of Brue Bakal Capital Partners, LLC

Diane Cookson of UCHealth

Scot Chadwick of the University of Colorado

Brian Ewert of Littleton Public Schools

Christina Merritt of Swedish Medical Center

Bret Duston of Academy Bank

Charlie Kercheval of Alpine Bank

Jeremy Reeves of Colliers International

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *