Seven RTD board directors sworn in

Doug TisdaleTisdale retains title for 2019; board elects executive committee officers for new term

Seven directors joined the Regional Transportation District (RTD) board Jan 9, and the group elected new officers.

The newly elected board members sworn in today are Shontel M. Lewis, Angie Rivera-Malpiede, Vince Buzek, Troy Whitmore, Shelley Cook, Lynn Guissinger and Peggy Catlin.

RTD is governed by a 15-member, publicly elected board of directors. Directors are elected to four-year terms and represent specific districts within the RTD service area. Board members elect officers each year to serve on the executive committee.

Doug Tisdale, who served as chair in 2018, retains that title for 2019. Tisdale is the former mayor of Cherry Hills Village and president of the law firm Tisdale & Associates LLC. Tisdale’s district, H, includes Cherry Hills Village, Greenwood Village, Centennial, Littleton, Columbine Valley and Highlands Ranch.

The other board officers chosen for 2019 are:

First vice chair, Peggy Catlin
Catlin was appointed to the RTD board in March 2018 and elected later that year. She represents District N, which serves unincorporated Jefferson County and the communities of Evergreen, Conifer, Morrison, Willow Springs and Ken-Caryl Ranch.

Second vice chair, Angie Rivera-Malpiede
Rivera-Malpiede was elected to the RTD board in 2018. She represents District C, which is centrally located in the northwest portion of the City and County of Denver and covers all of Edgewater, portions of northwest Denver, and the areas of Wheat Ridge south of 38th Avenue and east of Wadsworth Boulevard.

Secretary, Jeff Walker
Walker was elected to the RTD board in 2011. He represents District D, which includes all of Bow Mar, Englewood and Sheridan; portions of south Denver, southeast Lakewood and Littleton; and portions of unincorporated Arapahoe and Jefferson Counties.

Treasurer, Shelley Cook
Cook was elected to the RTD board in 2018. She represents District L, which includes all of Arvada, a small portion of Westminster, unincorporated southwest Adams County and a portion of unincorporated Jefferson County.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *