Colorado Bankers Association elects leadership for 2019-20 year

Image result for colorado bankers associationCONTRIBUTED BY COLORADO BANKERS ASSOCIATION

Joanne Sherwood

Bankers on Wednesday voted unanimously to elect three of their own to lead the Colorado Bankers Association in the coming year.

Michael Brown

Joanne Sherwood, president and CEO of Citywide Banks will serve as CBA chairman for the 2019-2020 year. She will be assisted by Nathan Ewert, president of consumer banking for Adams Bank & Trust who will serve as CBA chair-elect and by Michael Brown, regional president of Alpine Bank, who will serve as CBA Treasurer.

Nathan Ewert

“I am honored to take to take over as Chairman,” Sherwood said. “The CBA is a well-respected organization that not only provides support and resources for the member banks but is also an active advocate for our clients.  As an industry, we have an obligation to serve and support the consumers and businesses in our community and the CBA has been a meaningful partner toward that mission.”

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button